Posted by Jennifer Bennerotte
Women In Leadership Award Presentation
Held Via Zoom 
Click HERE to Access
The Rotary Club of Edina will present the 2020 Chrysanne Manoles Women In Leadership Award at its May 21 meeting. The award is given out each year to a deserving female leader in the community. The award is named after Rotary Club of Edina's first female member, Chrysanne Manoles. The Rotary Club of Edina presented Laura Hope Melton with its 2019 Chrysanne Manoles Women In Leadership Award. 
Reflecting society in 1905, the Rotary organization was limited to male members and remained so officially until 1989, when the Council on Legislation, Rotary’s parliament, voted to eliminate the male-only provision, opening up membership to qualified women across the world. However, the forward-thinking Rotary Club of Edina welcomed its first female member, Chrysanne Manoles, a year earlier in 1988. Manoles continues to be active in Rotary.
In Manoles’ honor and to celebrate the work of women in the community, the Rotary Club of Edina established an annual women’s leadership award in 2008. Previous winners include Dr. Laurel Wills, Ann Byrne, Donna Tilsner, Katey Taylor, Kim Foote, Kris Marshall, Lauren Morse-Wendt and Lexi Reed Holtum.
The Rotary Club of Edina presented Laura Hope Melton with its 2019 Chrysanne Manoles Women In Leadership Award. Hope is a leading figure locally and within the state as an advocate for affordable housing and the many benefits that it brings to each community.
For more information about the Chrysanne Manoles Women In Leadership Award, contact club Past President Jennifer Bennerotte, 612-201-3467 or