Joe Hayes was recently inducted as President of the Rotary Club of Edina. An Edina native and 1980 graduate of Edina East High School, Hayes is a Manufacturer Representative of sustainable food packaging for D.C. Brown, Inc. He and his wife, Kris, live in Excelsior and have two adult daughters, Kelly and Lauren. Hayes has been a member of the Rotary Club of Edina since 2000 and held many roles. A Multiple Paul Harris Fellow, Hayes says his most rewarding work has been in youth service, helping with Ethics Day, Camp Enterprise and STRIVE, in particular. Hayes credits his years in Rotary to expanding his network and making him a better person with the purpose of “Service Above Self.”
This year’s theme is ‘Imagine Rotary’ and I imagine more Edina residents getting involved with Rotary to join our group, ‘People of Action,’ for a lasting, positive change in our community and internationally,” Hayes said. “I welcome all who would like to learn more about Rotary to come to one of our meetings.”
Rotary International begins its fiscal year July 1. At a year-end meeting June 23, the Rotary Club of Edina’s officers and committee leaders were introduced. Besides Stanzak, officers include President- Elect Shelly Loberg, Treasurer Paul Peterson, Secretary Lisa Walker and Past-President Michael Stanzak. Members of the club’s Board of Directors are Erica Allenburg, Membership; Kayla Beehler, Social; Andre Brewer, Youth Service; John Buttolph, Community Service – Projects; Katy Campbell, Public Image; Catherine Gump, The Rotary Foundation; Renee Harberts, International Service; Mike Martiny, Club Service – Administration; Sylvester Thomas, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; and Ryan Wilson, Community Service – Grants.
Joining the officers to make up the Edina Rotary Foundation Board of Directors are Kelley Burnett, John Flynn, Jody Kern, Dan Mott, Josh Sprague and Sam Thompson.
The Rotary Club of Edina meets Thursdays at 12:15 p.m. at the Edina Country Club, 5100 Wooddale Ave. For more information about the Rotary Club of Edina, visit For membership information, contact Erica Allenburg, 952-270-8886 or